Merchant Kim Man Deok

Merchant Kim Man Deok


  • Title: 거상 김만덕 / Geosang Kim Man Deok
  • Also known as: Merchant Kim Man Deok / Colossus Kim Man Deok / The Great Merchant
  • Genre: Historical
  • Episodes: 30
  • Broadcast network: KBS1
  • Broadcast period: 2010-Mar-06 to 2010-Jun-13
  • Air time: Saturday & Sunday 21:40


This drama depicts the life of Kim Man Deok, a woman born on Jeju Island who transcended her lowly status as a gisaeng as well as the restraints of her birthplace, considered at the time to be a remote place of exile, to become a successful female merchant in the Joseon Era. She later became a famous model of virtue and nobility when she donated all her assets to aid the residents of Jeju during a famine, saving countless lives.


  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: